GIGS


Saturday 18th November 2017

Swansea

NovemberFest Theatre Festival, Volcano Theatre

‘How I Came To Be Where I Never Was’- 1hr solo show

8pm / £  TBA


Thursday 23rd November 2017

Rugby

Central Library

Poetry on Loan ‘Postcard Poets’ launch, plus Emma Purshouse, Sara-Jane Arbury and others

Time / £  TBA


Sat 2nd December 2017

Stroud

Stroud Valleys Artspace

Mr Fluffypunk’s Penny Gaff, featuring Byron Vincent & the Elvis McGonagall belated book launch!

Time 7.30pm/ £  TBA


Sat 6th January 2018

London

Royal Albert Hall

Hammer & Tongue UK slam final. Guest performer

Time TBA (early afternoon)/ £  TBA


Sat 6th January 2018

Stroud

Marshall Rooms & Black Books Cafe

Good on Paper January extravaganza

Time 6pm onwards/ £ donation


Sat 17th February 2018

Sheffield

Walkley Community Centre 7a Fir St, Walkley

Boom Boom Cabaret

Time 8pm / £ TBA


Sat 3rd March 2018

Stroud

Stroud Valleys Artspace

Mr Fluffypunk’s Penny Gaff feat. Rob Auton

Time 7.30pm / £ TBA

 


****************************************************************
GIG HISTORY.
Well, recent gig history anyway. Everything before Jan 2016 got lost by freeola during the website upgrade. Thanks, freeola.

Saturday 9th January 2016

Stroud

Prince Albert, Rodborough Hill

GOOD ON PAPER party 7pm


Friday 22nd January 2016

Bath

Rondo Theatre

POETRY CAN F*CK OFF 7pm, £TBA


Monday 15th February 2016

Bristol

Old Vic

Blah Blah Blah Valentines’ Special, 8pm £6


Thurs 25th February 2016

Newcastle

Cumberland Arms

JIBBA JABBA, 7.30pm £5


Tuesday 1st March 2016

London

The Book Club, 100 Leonard Street, EC2A 4RH

HAMMER & TONGUE HACKNEY 7.30pm, £6/5 PLUS AMY McALLISTER & MELL NYOKO


Wednesday 2nd March 2016

Bristol

The Small Horse Social Club, 15 Small Street, BS1 1DE

HAMMER & TONGUE BRISTOL 7.30pm, £6/5 PLUS SAMANTHA BOARER


Thursday 3rd March 2016

Brighton

KOMEDIA, Gardner St

HAMMER & TONGUE BRIGHTON 7.30pm, £6/5 PLUS MARIA FERGUSON


Friday 4th March 2016

Cambridge

The Junction, Clifton Way, CB1 7GX

HAMMER & TONGUE CAMBRIDGE 7.45pm, £6/5 PLUS CAROLINE TEAGUE


Tuesday 8th March 2016

Oxford

Arts At The Old Fire Station, 40 George Street, OX1 2AQ

HAMMER & TONGUE OXFORD 7.30pm, £6/5 PLUS CLAIR WHITEFIELD


Weds 9th March 2016

London

 The Horse & Stables, 124 Westminster Bridge Road SE1 7RW

HAMMER & TONGUE WATERLOO 7.30pm, £6/5 PLUS TBA


Thurs 17th March 2016

London

Rich Mix, 35 – 47 Bethnal Green Road, E1 6LA

TONGUE FU 7.30pm, £8/6 PLUS CHRIS REDMOND (BOOK LAUNCH!!), RAYMOND ANTROBUS, ANNA FREEMAN & REX DOMINO


Thurs 14th April 2016

Manchester

Venue TBA

MAN UP, JONNY FLUFFYPUNK 1HR SOLO SHOW


Sat 23rd April 2016

Stroud

SVA Goods Shed

MR FLUFFYPUNK’S PENNY GAFF presents SIMON MUNNERY: FYLM SCHOOL plus guests 7.30pm £TBA


Sat 07 May 2016

Corsham

Pound Arts Centre

MAN UP, JONNY FLUFFYPUNK 1HR SOLO SHOW   8pm £TBA


Sat 14 May 2016

Stroud

SVA, 4 John St

Fri 20th & Sat 21st May 2016

Brighton

Angel House

Home Live Art ‘At Home’ @ Brighton Festival SOLD OUT<


Thurs 26th May

Gloucester

The Fountain Inn

Man Up Jonny Fluffypunk solo show, 8pm, £6


Sat & Sun 28 & 29th May

Elderflower Fields Festival

East Sussex

Kids workshops and adult gigs!


Thurs 02 June

Sheffield

The Crucible

Poetry Can Fuck Off (Heathcote Williams)


Fri 03 June

London

The Haunt, Stoke Newington High St

Well Versed @ Stoke Newington Literary Festival (plus Niall O’Sullivan, Inua Ellams, Amy Acre and more…) 8.30pm FREE


Sat 04 June

Leicester

Upstairs At The Western

Poetry Can Fuck Off (Heathcote Williams) 7.30pm


Sun 05 June

Brighton

Otherplace @ The Warren

Poetry Can Fuck Off (Heathcote Williams), 6.30pm


Sat 11 June

Dursley

Kingshill House

Man Up Jonny Fluffypunk solo show (plus Bill Jones’ ‘Graveside Manner’), 8pm £8 adv / £10 door

Fri 1st July

Frome

Hip Yak Poetry Shack @ Sidewinder

Part of Frome Festival  7.30pm £5


Sat 2nd July

Fling Festival

Chelmsford

Plus many other acts! Times TBA


Thurs 7th July

Ledbury

Punk ‘n’ Poetry @ Ledbury Poetry Festival, Ledbury British Legion Hall

Bands and poetry. Doors 7.30pm.


Friday 15th July

Buddhafield Festival

Hip Yak @ Buddhafield

Plus Chris Redmond, Liv Torc  and more…


Sat 16th July

RHS Wisley Festival

Wisley, Surrey

Bourgeois overload! Plus Tina Sederholm, Dom Berry, Fay Roberts and more… I’m on 3pm


Sun 17th July

Latitude Festival

Nr Southwold, Suffolk

Compereing / performing Poetry Arena sun evening from 17.00


Fri-Sun 29-31th July

WOMAD Festival

Nr Malmesbury, Wilts

Hip Yak Stage- performing sat /sun; workshop fri; compereing sun


Fri-Sun 05-07th August

Green Gathering Festival

Nr Chepstow, Gwent

Raconteurs stage, times TBA


Fri-Sun 26-28th August

Shambala Festival

Nr market Harborough

Wandering Word stage, times TBA


Fri-Sun 9-11 September

Stroud Theatre Festival

The British School (behind Star Anise)

NEW 1 HR SHOW ‘HOW I CAME TO BE WHERE I NEVER WAS’ 6pm Fri; 8pm Sat & Sun £6

Sat 17th September

Stroud

SVA

MR FLUFFYPUNK’S PENNY GAFF PRESENTS ROB AUTON & CHRIS STEWART 7.30PM £10


Fri 7th October

Cossington, Somerset

Village Church

MAN UP, JONNY FLUFFYPUNK 1 HR SOLO SHOW 8PM, £5


Fri 21st October

Swansea

The Garage

DO NOT GO GENTLE FESTIVAL also feat. Murray Lachlan Young, Arthur Smith, Helen Love and many more…


Weds 7th December 2016

Bristol

Smoke & Mirrors, Denmark St

HAMMER & TONGUE 7.30pm £6 PLUS JAMES BUNTING & OPEN SLAM


Sat 17th December

Stroud

Stroud Valleys Artspace, 4 John St, Stroud

MR FLUFFYPUNK’S PENNY GAFF feat SALENA GODDEN, ELVIS McGONAGALL and much more!


 

Sat 7th Jan 2017

Stroud

The Prince Albert

GOOD ON PAPER PARTY also feat. MISERABLE MALCOLM JONES, CLARE FERGUSON-WALKER, ANGIE BELCHER, ELVIS McGONAGALL and loads more. BENEFIT FOR STROUD WOMENS’ REFUGE  6pm start.


Thurs 19th Jan

Brighton

Concorde 2, Madeira Drive

14th Annual POETS vs MCs. I’m on the poets team, obviously. 8pm, £5


Sat 4th Feb

Stroud

Lansdown Hall

COMEDY FUNDRAISER. I know very little about it, except I’m on at the end.


Mon 13th Feb

Bristol

Wardrobe Theatre

BLAH BLAH BLAH VALENTINE SPECIAL also feat. THICK RICHARD, DEANNA RODGER, VANNESSA KISUULE, SCOTT TYRRELL, MALAIKA KEGODE, ROSY CARRICK, LUCY ENGLISH and host ANNA FREEMAN


saturday 25th February 2017

Bristol

Arts House, Stokes’ Croft

CLUB TGV featuring PROJECT ADORNO, STEVE LAKE & MORE. I’m doing a little slot somewhere. It’ll be ace. 7.30pm, £??


Sunday 12th March 2017

Stafford

Gatehouse Theatre

BANG SAID THE GUN on tour. Also feat. JO BELL, ROB AUTON, LAURIE BOLGER, DAN COCKRILL, MARTIN GALTON plus all the bang snazz and shenanigans. IT’LL BE A GOOD ‘UN!!

https://www.staffordgatehousetheatre.co.uk/en-GB/shows/bang!%20said%20the%20gun/events


Friday 17th March 2017

Painswick

Painswick Centre

Solo show in development!! HOW I CAME TO BE WHERE I NEVER WAS. A double-header with CALRE FERGUSON-WALKER ‘CALIFORNIA SCHEMING’

7.30pm, £6 (I think!)


Tuesday 4th April 2017

Gloucester

Guildhall Theatre

Solo show in development!! HOW I CAME TO BE WHERE I NEVER WAS work-in-progress as part of STRIKE A LIGHT festival

7.30pm, £TBA


Tuesday 11th April 2017

Hereford

Central Library

Solo show in development!! HOW I CAME TO BE WHERE I NEVER WAS.

7.30pm, £TBA, quite possibly free because it’s a library and they’re lovely like that.


Thursday 27th April 2017

Telford

Newport Library

FUNNY MEN Myself and the lovely FERGUS McGONAGALL

7pm £TBA, quite possibly free because it’s a library and they’re lovely like that.


Sunday 4th June 2017

Walsall

Pretty Bricks, 5 John St WS2 8AF

YES, WE CANT also featuring Steve Pottinger, Emma Purshouse, Paul Francis and YOU in the open mic

7pm FREE!


Tuesday 6th June 2017

Bristol  CANCELLED!!!

Club Loco

Inkbomb slam

7pm £5


Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th June 2017

Glastonbury Festival

Poetry & Words Stage

A poetry set or two from me AND I’m hosting the Glastonbury Festival Slam on Sunday


Thursday 13th July 2017

Frome

Archangel

HIP YAK POETRY SHACK FROME FESTIVAL SLAM also feat. Liv Torc and Chris Redmond


Fri 14th – Sunday 16th July

Latitude Festival

Poetry & Literature stage

A poetry set and compereing on Friday 14th.


Friday 28th July 2017

WOMAD Festival

Hip Yak Poetry Stage

A poetry set and compereing the stage.


Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th July 2017

Port Eliot Festival

Poetry Stage

A poetry set or two from me and compereing ‘n’ all

MORE FESTIVAL STUFF TO BE ANNOUNCED!!!


Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th August 2017

Green Gathering Festival

Raconteurs’ Delight stage

A poetry set or two from me and slam compereing…


Friday 25th, Saturday 26th and Sunday 27th August

Shambala Festival

Phantom Laundry Stage

A poetry set or two from me and compereing the Chai Wallah’s slam


Friday 1st September

London

Maxilla Social Centre, Latimer Road W10

Portobello Film Festival night for Grenfell Tower communities

7pm FREE


Monday 18th September

Exeter

Bike Shed Theatre

‘How I Came To Be Where I Never Was’- 1hr solo show (Apples & Snakes showcase night)

Time / £TBA


Tuesday 19th September

Maker (Cornwall)

The Random Arms

‘How I Came To Be Where I Never Was’- 1hr solo show (Apples & Snakes showcase night)

20.00 / £FREE


Weds 27th September & Thurs 28th September

Bristol

Wardrobe Theatre

‘How I Came To Be Where I Never Was’- 1hr solo show

7.30pm / £10


Friday 29th, Saturday 30th September & Sunday 1st October

Stroud

Stroud Theatre Festival (British School)

‘How I Came To Be Where I Never Was’- 1hr solo show

Fri 6.30pm, Sat 1.30pm, Sun 6pm / £7/5


Saturday 30th September

Totnes

Unit 23

100k Poets For Change night

Time / £TBA


Thursday 5th October

Kenilworth, Warwicks

Library

Time TBA (early evening) / Free


Saturday 7th October 2017

Cheltenham

Cheltenham Literature Festival LITCRAWL

‘How I Came To Be Where I Never Was’- 1hr solo show at BADLANDS RECORD SHOP

Time 18.15 / £FREE


LATEST BLOG ENTRIES


NEXT GIG

Saturday 18th November 2017 Swansea NovemberFest Theatre Festival, Volcano Theatre […]

MORE INFO